HDNet Published Movie Schedule

For Saturday, December 18, 2004; From 7:15 A.M. until Midnight

 

7:15 AM ET / 4:15 AM PT
The Unsinkable Molly Brown
1964 - NR - 2:08
Cast: Debbie Reynolds, Harve Presnell, Ed Begley, Director: Charles Walters
Adaptation of the Broadway musical, based on the true story of a poor backwoods girl determined to be part of Denver's high society during the 1800's.

9:30 AM ET / 6:30 AM PT
Escape To Victory (aka Victory)
1981 - PG - 1:56
Cast: Michael Caine, Sylvester Stallone, Max von Sydow, Director: John Huston
In order to escape a German Prison camp during WWII, American POW's agree to a soccer match against Nazi soldiers.

11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Cheyenne Autumn
1964 - NR - 2:36
Cast: Richard Widmark, Carroll Baker, Karl Malden, Director: John Ford
A Cheyenne Indian tribe travel to their original Wyoming homeland, after being relocated by the U.S. government. Ford's last film in Monument Valley. James Stewart has cameo role as Wyatt Earp.

2:15 PM ET / 11:15 AM PT
The Endless Summer II
1994 - PG - 1:49
Cast: Robert August, T.J. Baron, Jeff Booth, Director: Bruce Brown
Sequel to The Endless Summer, which follows two hard core surfers as they search the globe for the perfect wave.

4:15 PM ET / 1:15 PM PT
Dragnet
1987 - PG-13 - 1:45
Cast: Dan Aykroyd, Tom Hanks, Christopher Plummer, Director: Tom Mankiewicz
Detective Friday and his carefree new partner attempt to solve crimes in Los Angeles.

6:05 PM ET / 3:05 PM PT
The Terminator
1984 - R - 1:47
Cast: Arnold Schwarzenegger, Linda Hamilton, Michael Biehn, Director: James Cameron
A futuristic cyborg is sent back to present day earth to kill a woman who will conceive the child destined to become a powerful leader.

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Dog Day Afternoon
1975 - R - 2:10
Cast: Al Pacino, John Cazale, Charles Durning, Director: Sidney Lumet
Based on the true story of a man who robs a Brooklyn bank, in order to get the money needed for his lover's sex change operation.

10:15 PM ET / 7:15 PM PT
Network
1976 - R - 2:01
Cast: Faye Dunaway, William Holden, Peter Finch, Director: Sidney Lumet
Satire about a TV network that exploits the mental breakdown of an ex-TV anchor.

____________________________________________

 

HD Net Published Daily Programming Schedule

For Saturday, December 18, 2004; From 7:00 A.M. until Midnight

Note: See description for sporting events, plays, or other special events. LIVE is in real-time or the first showing of a special program that was recorded live. Special Encore Presentation is a repeat of a live event that was also originally recorded live. A PREMIER event is one that is either live in real-time or was recorded live and this is its first showing. However, we have seen show moderators say "LIVE," (meaning recorded live when they were talking) thinking it was live when the program was only a Special Encore Presentation. However, if you don't mind it being an encore presentation, the picture is still spectacular as in the original.

 

7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
College Football
SWAC Championship - Alabama State Hornets vs. Southern University Jaguars
Special Encore Presentation

10:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM PT
Border Battle 9-Ball Challenge
Match 7 - Scotch Doubles
Cliff Thorburn and Alex Pagulyan - Canada
Johnny Archer and Nick Varner - USA


11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Bass Champs
Fishing with the Winners - We'll find out how the anglers won on Sam Raybun, we get a up close look at how they caught their fish, and the techniques and patterns they used.

12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
NHL Relived
Boston @ Columbus and Philadelphia @ Carolina - This double feature highlights one interconference and one Eastern Conference Battle. The first matchup pits the old versus the new as one of the Original Six meets one of the NHL newbies: it's the Bruins and the Blue Jackets. The second tilt is all Eastern as the Flyers head down the Atlantic Coast for a battle with the Carolina Hurricanes.

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
InFocus
Ultimate Access - Niagra Falls - Something is going over the falls! As danger looms, we will expose the inner power of Niagara Falls. Take the Ultimate Access tour of this natural wonder.

3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Alison Krauss & Union Station
This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville Palace in Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss won the grammy award for female country vocalist of the year. This awesome performance finds bluegrass's most celebrated crossover band at the top of it's game.

5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Across America
Urban Golf, Indiana Tractor Pull - Ron Kruck golfs his way through the streets of San Francisco while Kandace Krueger checks out a tractor pull contest in Indiana.

5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
Face 2 Face with Roy Firestone
Roy Williams - Tonight, Roy talks with University of North Carolina Basketball Head Coach Roy Williams. After spending 14 years as the head coach of the Kansas Jayhawks, Coach Williams headed to UNC where he began his coaching career under the legendary Dean Smith.

6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT - * LIVE! *
College Basketball
Washington State @ University of Portland

8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Get Out!
Las Vegas Showgirls - Go behind the scenes with the Get Out! crew as they mingle with the strip's sultriest females for an inside look at Vegas showgirls.

8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Bikini Destinations
Wild Side: Los Angeles, Lake Tahoe - The Wild Side's hometown of Los Angeles is ground zero for this week's pleasure cruise. Art Mann gets the backstage pass to the X-Games along with a couple of Playmates. They continue their antics by hitting all the crazy parties along the way. Then Jenn ramps it up by leaping out of a plane at 10,000 feet over pristine Lake Tahoe. Art at Moto-X "school" shows he's a straight "F".

9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
HDNet Boxing
The Best of 2004 - Gus Johnson and Brian Adams host a knock-out special highlighting the best boxing action of 2004. This boxing program features never before seen fights as well some of the greatest moments of the year.

11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
College Basketball
Washington State @ University of Portland
Special Encore Presentation

"You are receiving this because you are subscribed to the HDNet Schedule mailing list as: xxxxxxx@xxxxx.com. If you believe you are receiving this in error, or would like to unsubscribe, please visit <http://www.hd.net/listpage.html> for instructions on how to unsubscribe. Or you may contact the listmaster directly: <autoschedules@hd.net>. (All schedules subject to change)"

____________________________________________

 

Note: You can go to HDNET's Web site and request an e-mail of HDNET's programming schedule for your own use. The above schedule is owned by HDNET and exactly as shown from their e-mail, my selecting one day, the e-mail providing three days of programming.

 

Return to HDTV Programming or close this window.

 

 

"Freedom is Knowledge"